WEBPRO PROPERTY DATA   REQUEST A REVIEW OF PROPERTY APPRAISAL | CALCULATE TAXES
Home  | Meet the Assessor | Services | Questions | Forms | Contact Us | Site Map

 

 

        

Certificate of
Excellence in
Assessment
Administration
 

The IAAO
(International
Association of
Assessing Officers) awards offices that utilize best appraisal and assessment practices with a  Certificate of Excellence.
Our office received this distinction in  2012, and we continue to serve property owners in Nashville and Davidson County with a high level of excellence.


 

News Updates

Stay informed about what is happening to your property and taxes via press releases
and other news
sources.
 



Videos

Stay informed about what is happening to your property and taxes via videos and
PowerPoint
presentations.

 



Links


Click on these links to be directed to even more resources.

 

Contact Us Form
Meet the Staff
Assessor of Property Staff Directory

 


Complete Contact Us Form. 

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 196305
Nashville, TN  37219-6305

Physical Address:
700 2nd Ave S
The Howard Office Building is located on the Richard H. Fulton campus.

Download a map.

Main Telephone Line:
(615) 862-6080

Main Fax Connection:
(615) 862-6057

Office Hours:
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Monday - Friday

Appeals (615) 862-6059
Customer Service Fax (615) 862-6057
Deeds (615) 862-6065
Exemptions (615) 880-3654
Personal Property (615) 862-6073
Residential Property, Zones 1 & 8 (615) 862-6091
Residential Property, Zone 2 and
All Condominiums in Davidson County
(615) 862-6090
Residential Property, Zones 3, 4, 7 & 9 (615) 862-6088
Residential Property, Zones 5 & 6 (615) 862-6068

 
Meet the Staff


As
sessor of Property - Davidson County TN
George L Rooker Jr, Certified Public Administrator
Phone:  862-6060
Email:  george.rooker@nashville.gov
Read Biography.

 



 

Manager of Operations
Jimmy Clary, TMA
Phone:  862-6071
Email:  jimmy.clary@nashville.gov

Jimmy Clary is the Chief Deputy of the Assessor of Property for Davidson County TN.  He has been employed with this Metro Nashville office for over thirty years, first serving as a field appraiser then working his way through the ranks to arrive at his present position.  Chief Deputy Clary currently holds a TMA designation.

 

  Administrative Staff 
 
 
Administrative Manager

David Diaz-Barriga
Phone:  880-3650
Email:  david.diaz-barriga@nashville.gov

Attorney, Legal Liaison, Human Resources Advisor, ADA-EEO-Title 6 Safety, State Board of Equalization Advisor


 

  Residential Staff 

  Division Manager
Randy Ward
Phone:  880-2227
Email:  randy.ward@nashville.gov

 


 
Section Leader - Appraisal Zones 5 and 6
Beth Heathcock
Phone:  880-2305
Email:  beth.heathcock@nashville.gov

Madison, Goodlettsville, East Nashville

 


 
Section Leader - Appraisal Zones 1 and 8
Mark Gwinn
Phone:  880-2241
Email:  mark.gwinn@nashville.gov

Area between I-65 S to I-40 E including Paragon Mills, Crieve Hall,
Brentwood, Nashville International Airport and Others

 

Section Leader - Appraisal Zones 3, 4, 7 and 9
Johnny Anderson, TMA
Phone:  880-2326
Email: 
johnny.anderson@nashville.gov

Downtown Nashville, Charlotte Park, Lakewood, Donelson, Clarksville Park, Bordeaux and Others

 


 
Section Leader - Appraisal Zone 2 and
                            All Condominiums in Davidson County
George Thomas
Phone:  880-2234
Email:  george.thomas@nashville.gov

Belle Meade, Forest Hills, Oak Hill, Charlotte Park, Sylvan Park and Others

 

Commercial and Industrial Staff 


 
Division Manager
Kenny Vinson, TMA
Phone:  862-6072
Email:  kenny.vinson@nashville.gov

 


 
Section Leader - All Commercial Real Properties
Curtis Oaks, TMA
Phone:  880-2210
Email:  curtis.oaks@nashville.gov

 

Personal Property/Modeling/Appeals Staff


 
Division Manager
Derrick Hammond, TMA
Phone:  862-6085
Email:  derrick.hammond@nashville.gov

 



 
Section Leader - Appeals Modeling (ONLY)
Joe Draper, MAI
State Certified General Real Estate Appraiser
Phone:  862-6087
Email:  joe.draper@nashville.gov


 
Section Leader - Personal Property (ONLY)
Cathi Hammers
Phone:  880-2155
Email:  cathi.hammers@nashville.gov

Technical Services


 
Division Manager
Brad Pigue
Phone:  862-6075
Email: 
brad.pigue@nashville.gov

 


 
Section Leader - Technical Support
Bill Taylor
Phone: 880-2131
Email:  bill.taylor@nashville.gov

 


 
Section Leader - Quality Control
Sam Richards
Phone:  880-2382
Email: 
sam.richards@nashville.gov

 

Customer Service


 
Division Manager
Herman Ruben
Phone:  880-2069
Email:  herman.ruben@nashville.gov

 


 
Section Leader
Bertha Harris
Phone:  880-2075
Email:  bertha.harris@nashville.gov

 

Deeds


 
Division Manager
Debra Walling
Phone:  880-2101
Email:  debra.walling@nashville.gov

 


 
Section Leader - Data/Deeds
Jackie Ridgway
Phone: 862-6064
Email: 
jackie.ridgway@nashville.gov

 

Administrative Assistants


 
Administrative Assistant to George Rooker
Amy Raines
Phone:  862-6060
Email:  amy.raines@nashville.gov

 


 
Administrative Assistant to Jimmy Clary
Kristina Ratcliff
Phone:  862-6998
Email:  kristina.ratcliff@nashville.gov

 

Assessor of Property Staff Directory


Back to Top

 

Assessor of Property for Davidson County, TN  *  P.O. Box 196305  *  Nashville, TN 37219-6305
Physical Address:  700 2nd Ave S, Suite 210 * Nashville, TN 37210

Phone (Main Line):  (615) 862-6080;  Fax: (615) 862-6057 
Open 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday - Friday